I just testified to the council for the plastic bag ban

image

image

The plastic bag ban is expected to pass .  Now 3 of our islands will be plastic bag free.
I told them how its been something that’s near dear to my heart for several years now. I told them how I’ve created a documentary about plastic bags. I told them how I interviewed ryan k rubbish . and the 1 thing he said that would be have the biggest impact is banning plastic bags. I told of about the story of when I was in kauaii on the first day of the plastic bag ban there. I was walking from the grocery store with my paper bag of groceries in the rain. And sure enough all my groceries ended up on the ground. And all I could do was smile. Because the plastic bag ban is so important to me. And I couldn’t help but think how could I forget my reusable bags. Another lesson we all need to learn. Remember your  reusable bags!!

One Response

  1. Keep up the great work! Let us know if there is anything we can do to assit! ChicoBag | Reusable Bags

Leave a Reply

