Article: Lava Flow Swiftly Approaching Hawaiian Town

Lava Flow Swiftly Approaching Hawaiian Town

http://www.popsci.com/article/science/lava-flow-swiftly-approaching-hawaiian-town?dom=tw&src=SOC

Pahoa’s in Popular Science too

Advertisements

Article: Lava flow advances on Hawaii community

Lava flow advances on Hawaii community

http://www.cnn.com/2014/10/28/us/hawaii-volcano/

Pahoa Mainstreet and Holiday Parade Meeting October 28th

My apologies for not being able to attend the meeting. At this time, my schedule is full for next week. Nancy did inform me about the Parade and we may be looking into participating but we are unable to do Hoolaulea this December.

If it’s possible to update me through providing the minutes of the meeting, I appreciate it. If there is anything I can do to support Pahoa Mainstreet/Booster let me know.

I will ask AD Calvin Ishihara to try and attend but his plate is pretty full with BIIF tournament and getting prepared for the seven Winter sports. VP Hudson has to stay on campus as I will not be on campus on Tuesday.

Again, I cannot begin to thank the Boosters for all that they’ve done for our students. It started off as a banner year for PHIS sports and will continue to move ONWARD AND UPWARD!!!.

Darlene Bee
Principal
Pahoa High & Intermediate School
Pahoa, HI 96778
(808) 965-2150
(808) 965-2153 FAX

"Mark Hinshaw" —10/23/2014 10:58:02 AM—Aloha kakou,

From: "Mark Hinshaw" <baileysdad@hawaiiantel.net>
To: "Althea Yabes" <althea@islandnaturals.com>, "Big Island Book Buyers" <Mary@BigIslandBookBuyers.com>, "Bob Kirk" <punabob@gmail.com>, "Cal Ishihara" <calvin_ishihara@notes.k12.hi.us>, <camilladulac@gmail.com>, "Charlie Maas" <cmaas@champhospitality.com>, "Cherish Almeida" <cherishalmeida123@gmail.com>, "Chris Midel" <midelc@hawaii.edu>, <cohmayor@co.hawaii.hi.us>, "Colleen Mandala" <ColleenMandala@gmail.com>, "CPO Pacheco" <jpacheco@co.hawaii.hi.us>, <dand@punahealth.org>, Darlene_Bee/PAHOAH/HIDOE <Darlene_Bee/PAHOAH/HIDOE@notes.k12.hi.us>, <david.aden.sprigle@gmail.com>, "Dennis Dehler" <zenden808@gmail.com>, Derek_Inouye/PAHOAH/HIDOE<Derek_Inouye/PAHOAH/HIDOE@notes.k12.hi.us>, <doreenbrown295@gmail.com>, "’Drew Delaware’" <drew@kalani.com>, "Eileen O’Hara" <hsca_bod@hawaii.rr.com>, "Elizabeth Weatherford" <elizweatherford@gmail.com>, "Elmer Solis" <solis.elmer@gmail.com>, "Farris Etterlee" <farris_e@yahoo.com>, "Felicia Orian" <faorian@hawaiiantel.net>, <fhanohano@yahoo.com>, "George Salazar" <sal76583@aol.com>, "Gilbert" <bigislandelectrical@hawaii.rr.com>, "Greggor Ilagan" <gilagan@hawaiicounty.gov>, "Hawaii Horse Owners Association" <ncabral@daylum.com>, "Hawaii Island Dreams" <joanielehr@aol.com>, "Hawaii Island Dreams" <jamiedeyden@gmail.com>, "bill parecki" <jackiealoha@gmail.com>, "Hawaiian Sanctuary" <sdlund@aol.com>, <luvrainbowes@yahoo.com>, "James Holtzer" <surfyogi808@gmail.com>, "Jay Ihara" <jihara@neighborhoodplace.org>, <jennaway@gmail.com>, "Jennifer Islas " <pleasuresoftheheartshop@gmail.com>, <jhultman@hawaii.rr.com>, "Jimmy Brown" <JimmyJohn295@gmail.com>, "Jon" <jon631@earthlink.net>, "Joy San Buenaventura" <joy@joy4puna.com>, <juggler@aloha.net>, "Jungle Love" <naniopele@yahoo.com>, "Kai Sorte" <kai@islandnaturals.com>, "Kaipo Like" <Klike@hawaii.rr.com>, "Kaleo" <punakalo@gmail.com>, "Kapoho Kai Nursery" <tidepool@hawaiiantel.net>, <kapoula@kuaokala.org>, "Katherine Ford" <incommunity@live.com>, "Keala Pule" <keala173@gmail.com>, William_Blackburn/PAHOAH/HIDOE<William_Blackburn/PAHOAH/HIDOE@notes.k12.hi.us>, "Kanakaole, Kerry K." <kerry.kanakaole@helcohi.com>, <kevinkushel@gmail.com>, "Kupukupu Center" <stephanie.joerke@gmail.com>, "Lei Hanato" <specialkine@gmail.com>, "Leila Keahloa" <leila@kuaokala.org>, <lindsey_wuest@notes.k12.hi.us>, "LJ Bates III" <lj@kalani.com>, <lolatocaloma@yahoo.com>, "Madie " <mgreene385@aol.com>, "Marie Ella" <mella@hawaiitribune-herald.com>, "Marilyn Sato" <Pahoaalumnicookbook@gmail.com>, "Frank and Mary" <punatic43@hawaiiantel.net>, <mattpurvis@gmail.com>, "Kaleos Restaurant" <mauilai@yahoo.com>, "Mayor Billy Kenoi" <wkenoi@gmail.com>, "Mike Hale" <mik3hal3@gmail.com>, "Mike Kaleikini" <mkaleikini@ormat.com>, "Nancy" <nancy@pahoacpa.com>, "Nani Berinobis" <Randynanib@gmail.com>, "Ned Harris" <harrisent1@aol.com>, "Ophelia " <islandparadiseinn@yahoo.com>, "Oshi " <oshi1950@gmail.com>, "Pahoa Auto Parts" <shadybrady_96778@yahoo.com>, "Pahoa Chiropractic" <pahoachiropractic@hotmail.com>, "Pahoa Feed and Fertilizer" <hqhqinc@hotmail.com>, "Pahoa Online" <>, "Pahoa Properties" <juliepaul@hawaiiantel.net>, "Olivia Cockcroft " <paradisimotropicalspa@gmail.com>, "Patti Pinto" <pintonian@gmail.com>, <paulatissot@aol.com>, "Pele’s Kitchen" <liz.lovejoyyundt@facebook.com>, "Noah,Poni,& Kanoapono" <hpkipapa@hotmail.com>, "Dave Ewing" <postewing@gmail.com>, "Richard" <richard.koob@kalani.com>, "Richard Bidleman" <richard@bidleman.net>, <robert@trickeystudio.com>, "Robert Stearns" <leilanipalms@gmail.com>, "Robin Stetson" <rstetson@hawaii.rr.com>, <homesystemsconsultant@gmail.com>, "Rusty" <rustyinpuna@gmail.com>, "sahara lawrence" <saharalawrence@hotmail.com>, "Sarah Williams" <thepahoamuseum@gmail.com>, "Senator Russell Ruderman" <Russell@islandnaturals.com>, "Sharna" <seaviewhalekipa@yahoo.com>, "Shawn Heard" <shawn_heard@hotmail.com>, "Sheri Joy" <sheerjoy4ever@gmail.com>, "Sheryl Hoohuli" <s3ch@aol.com>, "Sheryl Ogawa" <petmongoose@gmail.com>, "Steve Hirakami" <steve_hirakami@notes.k12.hi.us>, "Steve Sparks" <asinsparks@gmail.com>, "Susie Osborne" <Pualaa@ilhawaii.net>, "Suzanne " <sstjern@yahoo.com>, "raj" <raj_olson@hotmail.com>, "Terry Mclean" <t_mclean@juno.com>, "Tiffany Edwards Hunt" <newswoman@mac.com>, "UschiandDavid Snover" <thesnovers@mac.com>, "’Dennis Kitsman’" <matnikstym1@msn.com>, "’Jon McElvaney’" <volcanojon@hotmail.com>, "’Malia B MacQuiston’" <maliamac1@yahoo.com>, "’Rob Tucker’" <castleb@aloha.net>, Angela_Mangano/PAHOAH/HIDOE<Angela_Mangano/PAHOAH/HIDOE@notes.k12.hi.us>, "’Antoinette Wilson’" <awilson1@hawaii.edu>, clemente_hudson/pahoah/hidoe<clemente_hudson/pahoah/hidoe@notes.k12.hi.us>, "’Dayla’" <dayla@elementile.com>, "’Frankie Stapleton’" <fkstapleton@yahoo.com>, "’George Tejada’" <Tejadageorge@gmail.com>, "’Jay Adolpho’" <jayadolpho@gmail.com>, "’Keala Pule’" <rpule@co.hawaii.hi.us>, "’Mainstreet Pahoa Association’", "’Mark’" <baileysdad@hawaiiantel.net>, "’Shari Olander’" <akshario@gmail.com>, "’Tim Stanton’" <onenypenny@yahoo.com>,
Date: 10/23/2014 10:58 AM
Subject: Pahoa Mainstreet and Holiday Parade Meeting October 28th

Pahoa Mainstreet and Holiday Parade Meeting October 28th

Aloha!

Just thought I’d take this opportunity to let you all know that PCMC has committed to open a clinical "annex" at what was The Neighborhood Place of Puna. This site would be south of the projected lava flow and intended to make access to care easier for those who live on that side.

It is unclear exactly what we would be able to deliver care at that site, but preparations to occupy the space will begin today.

We will need a small refridgerator some small desks/ tables/ chairs. If you have stuff that you think might be useful, please let us know.

Thanks and good luck to us all.

Dan

__________________

Dan Domizio PA, MPH

Clinical Programs Director

Puna Community Medical Center

15-2662 Pahoa Village Rd.

Suite 306, PMB 8741

Pahoa, HI 96778

808-930-6001

From: Mark Hinshaw [mailto:baileysdad@hawaiiantel.net]
Sent: Thursday, October 23, 2014 10:57 AM
To: Althea Yabes; Big Island Book Buyers; Bob Kirk; Cal Ishihara; camilladulac@gmail.com; Charlie Maas; Cherish Almeida; Chris Midel; cohmayor@co.hawaii.hi.us; Colleen Mandala; CPO Pacheco; Dan Domizio; Principal Darlene Bee; david.aden.sprigle@gmail.com; Dennis Dehler; Derek_Inouye/PAHOAH/HIDOE@notes.k12.hi.us; doreenbrown295@gmail.com; ‘Drew Delaware’; Eileen O’Hara; Elizabeth Weatherford; Elmer Solis; Farris Etterlee; Felicia Orian; fhanohano@yahoo.com; George Salazar; Gilbert; Greggor Ilagan; Hawaii Horse Owners Association; Hawaii Island Dreams; Hawaii Island Dreams; bill parecki; Hawaiian Sanctuary; luvrainbowes@yahoo.com; James Holtzer; Jay Ihara; jennaway@gmail.com; Jennifer Islas ; jhultman@hawaii.rr.com; Jimmy Brown; Jon; Joy San Buenaventura; juggler@aloha.net; Jungle Love; Kai Sorte; Kaipo Like; Kaleo; Kapoho Kai Nursery; kapoula@kuaokala.org; Katherine Ford; Keala Pule; William_Blackburn/PAHOAH/HIDOE@notes.k12.hi.us; Kanakaole, Kerry K.; kevinkushel@gmail.com; Kupukupu Center; Lei Hanato; Leila Keahloa; lindsey_wuest@notes.k12.hi.us; LJ Bates III; lolatocaloma@yahoo.com; Madie ; Marie Ella; Marilyn Sato; Frank and Mary; mattpurvis@gmail.com; Kaleos Restaurant; Mayor Billy Kenoi; Mike Hale; Mike Kaleikini; Nancy; Nani Berinobis; Ned Harris; Ophelia ; Oshi ; Pahoa Auto Parts; Pahoa Chiropractic; Pahoa Feed and Fertilizer; Pahoa Online; Pahoa Properties; Olivia Cockcroft ; Patti Pinto; paulatissot@aol.com; Pele’s Kitchen; Noah,Poni,& Kanoapono; Dave Ewing; Richard; Richard Bidleman; robert@trickeystudio.com; Robert Stearns; Robin Stetson; homesystemsconsultant@gmail.com; Rusty; sahara lawrence; Sarah Williams; Senator Russell Ruderman; Sharna; Shawn Heard; Sheri Joy; Sheryl Hoohuli; Sheryl Ogawa; Steve Hirakami; Steve Sparks; Susie Osborne; Suzanne ; raj; Terry Mclean; Tiffany Edwards Hunt; UschiandDavid Snover; ‘Dennis Kitsman’; ‘Jon McElvaney’; ‘Malia B MacQuiston’; ‘Rob Tucker’; Angela_Mangano/PAHOAH/HIDOE@notes.k12.hi.us; ‘Antoinette Wilson’; clemente_hudson/pahoah/hidoe@notes.k12.hi.us; ‘Dayla’; ‘Frankie Stapleton’; ‘George Tejada’; ‘Jay Adolpho’; ‘Keala Pule’; "’Mainstreet Pahoa Association’"@exmf028-ca-2.domain.local; ‘Mark’; ‘Shari Olander’; ‘Tim Stanton’
Subject: Pahoa Mainstreet and Holiday Parade Meeting October 28th

Aloha kakou,

The October meeting for Mainstreet Pahoa Association will be this coming Tuesday at 8:30 a.m. at Luquins .

Main topic of discussion will be the Holiday Parade scheduled for December 6th This just might be our last Parade thru Historic Pahoa Town. Mayor Kenoi will be our Grand Marshall.

Other topics include: Website, domain names and trade marks, merging Pahoa Booster Club with Mainstreet Pahoa and allowing other NPO’s to share our Post Office Box.

We hope to see you there! Remember this is a breakfast meeting, come hungry and support our host, Luquins.

Mark

Mark Hinshaw

808.965.7403

Pahoa Mainstreet and Holiday Parade Meeting October 28th

Aloha kakou,

The October meeting for Mainstreet Pahoa Association will be this coming Tuesday at 8:30 a.m. at Luquins .

Main topic of discussion will be the Holiday Parade scheduled for December 6th This just might be our last Parade thru Historic Pahoa Town. Mayor Kenoi will be our Grand Marshall.

Other topics include: Website, domain names and trade marks, merging Pahoa Booster Club with Mainstreet Pahoa and allowing other NPO’s to share our Post Office Box.

We hope to see you there! Remember this is a breakfast meeting, come hungry and support our host, Luquins.

Mark

Mark Hinshaw

808.965.7403